[MLB-WIRELESS] Melbourne Wireless Inc 2003 AGM - Committee Positions

Tyson Clugg tyson at wireless.org.au
Sat Nov 8 14:42:12 EST 2003

Dear all,

The nominees for the Melbourne Wireless Inc 2003 AGM are as follows:

 Troy Mitchell for President by Tyson Clugg and Darren Dreis
 Ryan Abbenhuys for Vice President by Tyson Clugg and Troy Mitchell
 Vaskos Tsiatis for Secretary by Vaskos Tsiatis and Troy Mitchell
 James Healy for Treasurer by James Healy and Tyson Clugg
 Rik Gryzb for Committee by Rik Gryzb and Vaskos Tsiatis
 Ryan McMullan for Committee by Ryan McMullan and James Healy

One nominee was successful in nomination but has since withdrew his
 Steven Haigh for Committee by Steven Haigh and James Healy

Section 23.3 of our rules of incorporation states the following:
  If insufficient nominations are received to fill all vacancies on the
  committee, the candidates nominated shall be deemed to be elected and
  further nominations may be received at the annual general meeting.

Section 23.4 goes on to say:

  If the number of nominations received is equal to the number of vacancies
  to be filled, the persons nominated shall be deemed to be elected.

Since there are no contested positions, I am pleased to announce the new
Melbourne Wireless Inc committee will be as follows:

    Troy Mitchell

 Vice President
    Ryan Abbenhuys

    Vaskos Tsiatis

    James Healy

 Non-office bearers (ordinary members)
    Rik Gryzb
    Ryan McMullan

A small personal note:
I've decided to step aside from my role as President as I found that much of
my time was being consumed by various administration duties related to
Melbourne Wireless (which are still very important for the group), but as
such I had less time for performing committee duties.  By stepping aside,
the committee will be able to focus on the issues that matter to you, the
members of Melbourne Wireless.  I will be continuing in my role as website
administrator, and I'm certain that the new committee will function in the
best interests of the group.  I hope this outcome is to everyone's
satisfaction, it certainly pleases me to see the new committee is to be
filled by some very capable and enthusiastic individuals who I know will
work well as a team.

Kindest regards,
Tyson Clugg.

Melbourne Wireless Inc
president at wireless.org.au
tyson at wireless.org.au

To unsubscribe: send mail to majordomo at wireless.org.au
with "unsubscribe melbwireless" in the body of the message

More information about the Melbwireless mailing list